Full of cold!

Standard

Hullo my lovely bloggies!

I hope you are all well, I have been absolutely full of cold and have been tucked up in bed for the last couple of days, hence no blog posts.

Source

I have been drinking litres and litres of orange juice and water.

Source

I have however managed to get out for some massage and acupuncture which was awesome and definitely helped bring my cold out, and a nice Pilates class where I did the very basic of all exercises and mostly stretched and relaxed!

Feeling better today! Yay! Still got that bunged up sound to me though. On Wednesday I rang my friend to see if she was in so I could pop round and say hi, and she got really panicky thinking there was something wrong! Apparently I sounded distraught, but no, it was just the cold!

My Dad’s house is finally sold and is completing on Monday. We’re off out tomorrow to Brighton for a bit of shopping and a late lunch/early dinner. It is really weird that the house will be sold and I’ll no longer be going there anymore. It’s the house I grew up in and moved in when I was 3 months old!! Has anyone else seen the sale of a childhood home? How did you feel? I feel a little upset, but it’s the start of a new chapter.

I’m off out with friends tonight to celebrate my birthday! It’ll be a very sober one for me though, as I’m at the autistic children’s Saturday club tomorrow morning and running my 5k Sunday. My cold will be gone by then- or else!!!

Whilst Rob has been away this week, lots of parcels have been arriving in his name that are my birthday presents!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am so super excited!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! šŸ˜€

Source

2 responses »

I love to read your comments!

