Giveaway results!

Standard

Hullo hullo! Happy Bank Holiday Monday. Hope you’ve had a good one.

I can’t believe it’s been a week since I posted my first giveaway!

Well, drumroll please……

The winner is…..

Ash!!!! Please email me with your address so that I can get your goodies sent out!

Last night I went to the cinema to watch Inbetweeners The Movie, oh my word!!!!!!! So funny!!! Really cringey but really funny! And really randomly we came out of the cinema and there was a funfair outside. I went on one of the rides and laughed so much my face hurt ๐Ÿ˜€ I am a huge fan of funfairs and theme parks.

Today started off noisily with the roofers drilling and tarring my roof, wasn’t expecting that! I got up and had this beauty of a breakfast! 2 mashed bananas, 3 eggs, all whisked up and topped with blueberries, coconut and ground almonds.

I then went to the gym and did a weights workout. I didn’t realise that I haven’t been for ages! I must have been ill! I felt really good today though and it was great to be back to it.

We went to Lewes for lunch and a wander, I love Lewes because it’s a real traditional little town. It doesn’t even have a McDonalds.

We went to a place called Bill’s, I love it!

ย 

I had a huge orange, carrot and ginger juice.

I also had Bill’s Salad without croutons, and this was a monster!!!

We then went for a wander to walk it off.

On the way back we looked in some of the little shops, and I saw these little food pots and just had to get them. How cute! They were only ยฃ1 each.

I also got some cute kid’s cookie cutters. Gotta make cookies now! (Any excuse!)

Dinner tonight was another salad beast, we weren’t that hungry after a late lunch so I made this plate up and we had that with kale chips (nomnomnom!) and some raw onion bread from Viva Pure.ย 

ย 

The bread is absolutely delicious!! It’s got loads of flavour, which I wasn’t sure if it would have because the ingredients list is so short, but it is so nice. It’s not too chewy, which some raw breads can be, it’s just totally yumilicious! Rob had some and his verdict was that it was really nice and very similar to some tortilla wraps you can get. So a thumbs up from us!! I am going to ration this though because it is a little on the pricey side, but it wouldn’t put me off buying again.

On that note I am off to have a lovely bubbly bath! I have such a great weekend: my first long training run, back to the gym, yummy eats, fab chilled out ness, lots of athletics and knitting! I think I am finally getting my zing back ๐Ÿ˜€

6 responses »

  1. I love those food pots!!! I get addicted to things like that- I have a lot of the paperchase food tubs. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Glad to hear that you’re getting your mojo back ๐Ÿ™‚ I seem to have lost mine lol
    Bills is FAB, there is one in brighton too. Lewes is lovely, i go there every week for business and sometimes have a quick wander

  3. How funny! I went to Bill’s in Cambridge a few weeks back, lovely place!!
    I’m jealous of that breakfast, looks scrummy!

  4. Tanith- Awww, you’ll find it! Bill’s is so nice, and Lewes is such a great place to go. I love The Needleworks as well.

    Ann- Bill’s is great isn’t it. Nomnomnomn!

    Laura- Thanks! It was a salad monster and was sooooo tasty.

I love to read your comments!

