Officially the weekend!

Standard

It is now officially the weekend, and it’s a long one! I only just realised that yesterday 😀

Breakfast yesterday was a bowl of chopped banana, brown rice puffs, PB Puffins (sadly the last of ), some Nak’d cherry raisins and rice milk.

Lunch was a salad with 2 hard boiled eggs.

Snack of cucumber slicesand yellow pepper.

Had Pilates last might after work, and it was an awesome session. I then fuelled with a power protein ball, and then went for a 4 mile run along the seafront in the rain. This was hard, I averaged 10 minute miles. My legs just felt so heavy. I normally love running in the rain! At least I got out there and did it.  I just need to get my full zing back so that I’m motivated to get to the gym and do my weights again!

I was really craving something green so I had a green smoothie in a bowl for dinner, and boy was it green! This was half a bag of spinach, a banana, some rice milk, scoop of protein powder and some Udos Beyond Greens.

I had such a bad sleep last night, I had really restless legs!! Plus the rain was really hammering down.

For breakfast I had a bowl of mixed fruit and a couple of hard boiled eggs. We are in need of food shopping as there is nothing in! Haha!

Lunch was a chicken leg roasted in olive oil and garlic, served with a salad. (forgot to take a piccie!)

I have been lucky enough to be sent a Trion-Z bracelet to review. 

Trion:Z combines magnetic and ionic technology, bringing you the most powerful complementary health product on the market today.

I am looking forward to trying this out because it is meant to be good for people with Chronic Fatigue and Irritable Bowel Syndrome, as well as helping athletes to perform and recover well. I think that’s me all wrapped up in a little box! I love the colour I’ve got (purple is my favourite colour!) , and you can choose from several different combinations on the site.

I have also had one of *THE* most exciting things arrive today…

A Garmin Forerunner 305!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is my birthday in a couple of weeks and I have sold a few things on eBay, so this is my early birthday present to myself 😀

It has been so cold and dark today, typical British Summer!!! And especially typical for a Bank Holiday weekend!

What do you have planned for the weekend? Rob has got a lot of revision to do so we’re planning a quiet chilled one.

Don’t forget, there’s still time to enter my GIVEAWAY!!!

2 responses »

  1. Yey for the Garmin! You will love it 🙂 A chilled out weekend sounds nice, now that I’m all done shopping I’m hoping for lots of chill time, a pain free run and a trip to the gym on Monday!

  2. Those bracelets sound interesting Cat – let us know what you think of them – and what is your forerunner device – looks very technical!!

    I get those restless legs, I usually associate it with being over tired but i really don’t know what causes it. Horrible feeling though and it does stop you sleeping well.
    Have a good restful Bank Holiday and hopefully no more running in the rain 🙂

I love to read your comments!

