Rambling and a GIVEAWAY!!

Standard

Hullo hullo, is it Sunday night already?!

I have had a great weekend, apart from the having to eat things that cause me upset, but I have been positive about it. Blood tests tomorrow morning- eeek!!

Friday night was a lovely Italian  meal and a walk around the harbour.

Great weekend filled with triathlon and it was great to see Jonny Brownlee take the gold in the sprint championships, and team GB take gold in the relay championships.

Today has been a fab day! A 4 mile run along the seafront this morning, a good time of 34:22 😀 It was actually my longest training run ever!!!! The 10km race I did I actually just turned up for (bit naughty I know!) Same with the Grim that I did! I’ve got 5 weeks left to train for the half marathon, I’m thinking that I may only get up to 10 miles in my training, but be able to finish the run through adrenaline! We shall see what happens over the coming weeks.

Had an ice bath after- brrrrr! And then this lush bowl of porridge made with water, protein powder stirred in, topped with blueberries and cinnamon.

We then went on a 7 mile ramble over the South Downs and Beachy Head way. It was really good. There was a monster of a hill though, that tested us!!! I am now suffering with blisters though on both little toes 😦 We took lots of piccies. I really am lucky to live where I do.

We had a lovely dinner of roast chicken, salad, coleslaw, crusty bread, corn on the cob, fresh runner beans. Followed by strawberries and cream, yum!

It is time to announce my GIVEAWAY!!!! I have been buying and collecting bits and pieces over the last few weeks, and Teapigs very kindly sent me an extra box of each of the teas I am reviewing to give away!

There is 

  • box of peppermint tea
  • box of lemon and ginger tea
  • box of mao feng green tea
  • Teapigs badges
  • a gingerbread Nak’d bar
  • a cocoa mint Nak’d bar
  • Nak’d cherry raisins
  • strawberry Bear YoYo
  • blueberry Bear YoYo,
  • oatmeal, raisin and walnut Clif bar
  • cashew and pecan Bounce bar
  • small bar of Montezuma’s chilli dark chocolate
  • AND a homemade by me!, knitted coaster! (it actually isn’t totally finished, but will be, and will also have a partner in crime- so 2 coasters!)

To enter all you have to do is…

  • leave a comment on this post stating what you would like to see more of in this blog
  • follow me on Twitter and tweet about this giveaway ensuring that @purplecat1984 is in the tweet
  • link back to this giveaway in your own blog posts

Each action counts as a separate entry and please leave a comment for each one as I wouldn’t want to miss one out when I count them all up.  The giveaway will end on Sunday 28th August 2011 at midnight GMT with the winner to be picked using the random generator and announced on the Monday.

This particular giveaway is only open to UK readers only– HUGE apologies to my international readers!

Hope you’ve all had a great weekend 😀

22 responses »

  1. First of all good luck with the blood tests this morning 🙂
    Wow! what gorgeous views, what a great day for it, you are indeed lucky to live where you do, and the beach too – v. envious 🙂
    Food looks scrummy !!
    Would love to see the gizmo you use for knitting the coasters – I am intrigued !!
    Sounds like the running is going well – can’t believe you just turned up and did it without training before – fearless 🙂
    Giveaways look amazing !

  2. Yey for your giveaway! I love those photo’s of the cliffs, so beautiful. I’d just love to see more of the same stuff on your blog, as I’ve said I think its great that you post your progress with workouts and tasty eats and knitting projects, great stuff!

  3. Ha, I had to stop when I clicked on your blog–very close to mine! I love knitting as well, how about more knitting? I really would like to run as well. I’ve lost 31 pounds this year, and running is something I’d like to try, but I can’t seem to do it…

  4. fab blog!! ive just re tweeted. I would like to see more recipes. Knitting is an old passion that i havent done for a couple of years as i dont seem to have the time. Maybe you could inspire me to pick up my needles? If i start now i could make something for winter?? lol

    I’m a bit sporadic in blog posts on my blog but i will post today and lnk back to you my lovely 🙂

  5. Pingback: Happy Mondays! « Knitting Running Eating

  6. Beautiful pictures. I’m a new reader. Also a knitter, eater and…a new runner! So loving it here. Teapigs and nakd bars! Sign me up! Never tried the yo yos or other yummies. I’d love to see more about your knitting/craft projects 🙂

  7. Hello! Thanks for commenting on my blog! This is my first visit to your blog, so I can’t really say what you could add etc. But it looks fab 🙂

  8. Pingback: Tuesday « Knitting Running Eating

  9. i JUST got to find your blog, so there’s no input i can put in yet 🙂 it looks good!

  10. i just followed you on twitter and also just tweeted about this giveaway! love the goods by the way 🙂

  11. I love reading your blog, what I particularly enjoy reading about in blogs is the grocery shopping! Sad I know, but I love to see other peoples foodie buys!!

  12. Pingback: Officially the weekend! « Knitting Running Eating

I love to read your comments!

