Thirsty Thursday!

Standard

Hullo hullo! Today is called thirsty Thursday because I have been really thirsty today!

Another early night for me last night and I’m feeling closer to normal.

I have been surprised today at how I haven’t been feeling the effects of Body Pump last night, although will probably feel it tomorrow!

Breakfast today was Turkish inspired- hard boiled eggs, tomato, cucumber, olives, goat’s yoghurt and Turkish red pepper. Yummy!

Lunch was leftover sweet potato, beetroot and runner beans from last night’s dinner, along with chicken and mixed leaves salad.

Dinner was chicken legs roasted with cherry tomatoes, garlic, olive oil and basil. Served this with roasted peppers and cauliflower and celery rice. Mmmmmm!

Dessert was some frozen sesame banana cakes with strawberries and coconut, yum!

I had bought some tea cosies a little while ago and they arrived! So cute! One of them will obviously be kept until December 😉 but I am looking forward to using these with my teapot.

I also ordered this super cute mug cosy!!! Which my cat also likes 🙂

I have done some interval training on the bike today- 15 minutes and a 20 minute dumbbell workout. I also had a Pilates class this evening. I love my weekly Pilates class. Rob even came with me tonight!

Teapigs have very kindly sent me some products to review (and you know how much I love tea!) I have got a box of Lemon and Ginger, a box of Mao Feng Green Tea, a box of Peppermint tea and some Matcha Green Tea powder.

I had a cup of the Lemon and Ginger today and it tastes like ginger beer!! It has a really lovely clean taste to it and I can imagine it would be really nice as an iced tea as well.

Today I signed up for the Adidas Women’s 5k Challege. This was my first proper race so I am keen to do it again! I’d like to beat my PB of 24:57 but I’m just going to enjoy it because my running has been so haphazard what with injuries etc.

Talking of which I am back at the physio on Saturday for some more acupuncture and a bit of TLC!

Hope you’ve all had a great day, it has been very Winter-like where I am! Chilly, rainy, dark and grey.

I’m going to leave you with a picture of my cat, just because I can and I love my baby girl!!

2 responses »

  1. Your cats gorgeous! Loving the tea pigs too, I really like that lemon and ginger one as well, especially when I feel a cold coming on. I wish this weather would get better but I think that is it for the summer now. I have some major tea cosy envy too!

I love to read your comments!

