Happy hump day! And feeling off kilter…

Standard

Hullo hullo! We really are hurtling towards the weekend aren’t we!

I went to bed very early last night, I had a bit of a moment where I was feeling quite stressed and overwhelmed with what I felt I had to do. Rob said that none of it ‘had’ to be done and that if I was just to sit on the sofa and have a cup of tea and read a mag then that was fine. So that’s what I did and then went to bed early. I do feel better today. Do you find that? I feel as though I’m playing catchup! One step forwards and two steps back. A ‘normal’ week starts with at the weekend with cleaning and washing on Saturday and chilling on Sunday with any extra washing, food shopping, cooking and prep for the week, with sitting down at about9pm on Sunday night and chilling before bed. Monday night is our rest evening where we don’t do anything. But Monday night ended up being working late and food shopping night! And the last couple of weekends have been a bit crazy so cue me feeling a little frazzled!! Does anyone else feel as though washing up is a never ending task? As soon as you’ve done one lot, there’s another to be done?!

Aaaanyway! The just sitting down with a tea, and then early night with some relaxation plinky plonky music (!) seems to have helped. And the fact that we are now on the downward hurtle to the weekend makes me feel a lot more relaxed

Eats have been yum! Breakfasts of smoothies and coconut pancakes with goat’s yoghurt and strawberries.

This smoothie was made with berries, spinach, banana, sesame milk and maca, topped with brown rice puffs, coconut and ground almonds. (Before the doc told me to avoid nuts!)

Lunches of chicken salad with guacamole and an egg salad with spinach, cucumber, tomatoes, olives, red onion, goat’s yoghurt and Turkish red pepper.

Snacks were cucumber, an apple and 2 medjool dates before spinning.

Spinning was awesome! Total sweatfest with it all in my eyes!! This class gets booked up so quickly that you have to go online really early Wednesday morning to book it! Crazy crazy!

Dinner was an unpictured courgette ‘spaghetti’ with pesto. Followed by banana soft serve. Total comfort!!! Just what I needed.

This morning I did a 20 minute body weight circuit- awesome with my new door gym!!

This is great, I cannot wait to experiment with it a bit more. It’s basically a cheaper version of a TRX.

In need of chilling tonight I did a Body Balance class, I love this. And I followed this with my first ever Body Pump class! It was good, I could definitely feel the burn during some of the tracks. I’m not sure I would rush to do another one though. It might be that if I went to another class with a different instructor I might feel it a bit more. Definitely keeping an open mind though!

 I experimented with dinner tonight, bought some Tilapia which I’ve never had before, and pan fried it with chilli, olive oil, lemon juice, garlic and coriander. Served with roasted beetroot and sweet potato, and  runner beans from my Nanny’s garden!! I have never had roasted beetroot before and it was lush!! A really nice dinner.

And so simple. I love fish and I haven’t had it for ages. It has reminded me to eat it more often!

I have also been busy being a bit crafty and made Laura a birthday card!! You can also see the little pressie I got Laura in her post too.

I was really pleased with how this turned out! I am also working on another card at the moment for a friend, she has passed her exams and now has a foundation degree, so making a congratulations card. I’ll post a piccie when I’m done.

I for one cannot wait until the weekend!! Roll on some getting my head back to normal.

What do you do when you’re feeling a bit off kilter??

4 responses »

  1. Thank you again for the card and gifts! So thoughtful and kind! Whenever I’m away for the weekend or have a very busy weekend it totally throws me. I have a routine too and when I can’t get done what needs to be done I go a little crazy. Sometimes the only thing to do is stop and chill for a few minutes and get your head together 🙂

  2. What a lovely card Cat!!
    Sometimes it is good to stop, recharge and relax – it helps you to resume the craziness slightly more focussed. I am good at the headless chicken impression !!

I love to read your comments!

