Never leave fruit stewing on the hob unattended!!

Standard

Good evening! I hope you are well. I am very good today! I am feeling much less tired than I have been lately and feel like I shall be back to my buzzy self shortly.

I had a yummy yumm breakfast of a watermelon, apple and sesame milk smoothie, topped with goat’s yoghurt and Rude Health granola

One of the bonuses of losing weight is being able to fit into my old clothes! Some of which I really love, so it’s a bit like going out and buying a whole new wardrobe, very exciting!

I wore this skirt today, love the pattern.

 

 

Lunch was leftover cauliflower rice, leftover asparagus, leftover green beans and peas, with roast chicken, tomato, spinach, an egg and homemade tzatziki (yoghurt, cucumber, mint, garlic, dash of lemon juice)

Snack was a gala apple and walnuts. These go together so well!

I have also been mostly drinking this tea today, so nice. I can imagine it would be lovely as an iced tea.

If you haven’t already guessed I’m a bit of a tea addict! I have a whole kitchen cupboard full of teas and I cannot go anywhere without buying a new one!!

This evening I decided to have a bit of a cookup. I got some plums from the tree in my Dad’s back garden, so lush! I wanted to make a kind of fruit stew to top things with or bake with. So I chopped the plums up, grated and juiced an orange and chucked it all in a saucepan.

So far so good! It was simmering away and smelt really good. Well, silly me left it for a bit (not long, honest!!) and when I came back the bottom of the pan had caught and the whole thing smelled burnt. I tasted it and it tasted burnt too ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Oh well, we have to make mistakes to learn!!! It was also quite liquidy, and just wasn’t reducing. Back to the drawing board! Will have to go back and get some more plums. They tasted nice anyway as I ate a few whilst I was chopping!

Rob wanted me to make some muffins and has been mentioning it constantly! So I made some pumpkin spiced muffins using this recipeย but I used some of this instead of the pumpkin puree

Ta da!!!

These got the thumbs up from Rob! I am going to freeze these before he scoffs them all.

We had this concoction for dinner- cauliflower rice (yes again! The perils of mistakenly whizzing a whole cauli!) avocado, chicken, spinach, tzatziki, sliced pepper, topped with a poached egg.

For dessert we had strawberry ‘ice cream’ which was frozen banana and berries just whizzed up! Rob had his topped with a muffin.

I must show the progress I am making with my scarf! I have got until it gets cold to finish it, so I don’t think I’m doing too badly.

I am starting a new routine tomorrow exercise-wise and I’m going to look at my food a little more in depth, perhaps scale back on the fruit a little as I’m feeling a little sugared out. But I love it!!! I think I just need to ensure that I have protein with my fruit, like nuts, this’ll help with any sugar crashes.

Hope you’ve all had a great Tuesday, tomorrow is of course Wednesday- hump day!

2 responses »

  1. Love the skirt! Your scarf is really coming along, I wish I could knit! Glad I’m not the only one with loads of tea ๐Ÿ˜‰ although I now have a new addiction with that tulsi tea you introduced me too!

  2. Orange and coconut tea sounds amazing!! Never have this one! I love tea so much, i am drinking gallons and gallons every day ๐Ÿ™‚
    Your skirt looks so pretty, I love that pattern, so summer-y. And all your meals are just perfect ๐Ÿ™‚

I love to read your comments!

