Wow, crazy busy! And happy hump day!

Standard

Well, what a busy few days!!! I don’t think I have been this busy in a very long time.

I’ve had parcels galore!

I received The triathlete’s Training Bible. I managed to get this second hand for £5.35 from a site called ABE Books. This is great for new and secondhand books. I am looking forward to reading this.

I won some Rescue Oil! I entered a Zest competition and totally forgot until they emailed me for my address.

My Brighton Marathon t-shirt arrived, this is really cool because it says I’m training for it! It’s a really nice fit as well.

Catching up from Saturday now! I had a nice cup of tea in town, sat outside reading the paper Saturday morning. It was nice and sunny and it was so relaxing. Must make a note to do this more often.

I went to collect my new prescription of contact lenses and decided I’m going to go for daily lenses instead. I was having monthly lenses and I just don’t think I wear them enough. So, got to go back to collect my trial of daily lenses! I bought a dress from Primark- so cute!! It’s got foxes on it and only cost me £6. 

I had my friends round for dinner Saturday night and I decided to go for the full 3 courses! I made a Lebanese style aubergine starter.

Then for the main I did a tapas style meal so everyone could help themselves to whatever they wanted. I roasted peppers with goat’s cheese, made a Spanish tortilla, made patatas bravas, marinated olives, made a salad, cooked a peppered Quorn steak, bought crusty brown loaf and made a dip of balsamic vinegar and olive oil. 

For dessert I made frozen avocado nut cups and served with strawberries. Nomnomnom!!

Booked into spinning 9am Sunday morning, this was great!! Sweated so much it was dripping into my eyes!!!! Stings though 😦 The rest of the day was spent catching up with my nan who has been a bit poorly, and clearing out my Dad’s loft. The loft clearing was a bit crazy!!! Approx 18 bins bags of rubbish and loads of stuff for a car boot sale.

Sunday was such a long day we went to Pizza Express for dinner, we had a 50% off main meals voucher so used that. I had a chicken salad and it was really nice. It had avocado, egg, potatoes, green beans and peppers.

We went back to my Dad’s on Monday evening and we had a bonfire to burn all the old paperwork, and while we were burning I made a turkey chilli. This was really yummy!

I made a rainbow frittata for lunches, this had peppers, red onion and mushrooms.

I have been drinking lots of yummy green juices like this!

I also had a funeral to go to Tuesday, it was very sad but a nice celebration of life. It often puts things to perspective things like that, just how precious life is and how we don’t always have very long. I try to live life as though I don’t have very long, some people might say that is morbid but I have managed to achieve quite a lot and am happier for doing so.

I was back at my awesome chiropractor this evening. She is fab! And I have been keeping up with my rehab exercises and have had very little pain. This evening we crunched a little and she gave me some more rehab to do. So far so good!!

I will be going out for my first run tomorrow I will take it easy and only run 2 miles. I have got 9 weeks to train for the half marathon. I will post my proposed plan soon.

Today’s breakfast was a yummy smoothie. Made with banana, almond milk, spinach, berries, coconut oil, maca powder, Udos Beyond Greens and a little xanthan gum to thicken. I topped it with coconut and chocolate covered sunflower seeds!!

Lunch was a garlic and herb chicken thigh with leftover frittata, homemade coleslaw, olives, tomatoes and cucumber. And I scoffed it before taking a piccy!!

I wore this jumper today, I love the pattern, quite romantic I would say 🙂

Swimming for the last night this evening, back to it after the summer hol’s though. I’m going to do a bit of Body Balance and Body Pump in the meantime! Swimming was fun and we did 50 lengths! T’was good, knackered and hungry now though!

Dinner is reheating as I type and is leftover turkey chilli. Yum!

I will be posting the recipes for some of these bits and pieces over the next few days.

Thanks for bearing with this really long post if you made it this far! Told you I’d been busy!!!

3 responses »

  1. You have been busy! Must have been like Christmas all that arriving – I adore Abe Books! T-short is fantastic – and tiny!! The food looks yummy – you did a great job:)

I love to read your comments!

