Have I slept through Summer?!

Standard

Well doesn’t it feel like winter today?!

Woke up to a very grey, chilly, blustery day. Lovely rain this afternoon too! Had to wear a jumper today it was so cold!

I took some measurements this morning, it’s Day 22 of my Summer Challenge!

Day 22 measurements:

Weight: 10st 9lbs now 10st 6lbs loss of 3lbs

Hips: 38″ still 38″

Waist (round belly button): 33″ now 31″ loss of 2 inches

Under bust: 31″ now 29.5″ loss of 1.5 inches

Bust: 35.5″ now 35″ loss of 0.5 inches

Arm: 12″ still 12″

Thigh: 24″ (4 inches above the knee: s18.5″ & 8 inches above the knee 22″ now 21″ loss of 1 inch)

So a total loss of 3lbs and 5 inches so far!

I have been making an attempt at intermittent fasting today, I managed from 8pm last night until 1.30pm this afternoon. It was interesting to see that I wasn’t starving as I thought I might be, in fact I wasn’t hungry at all. This isn’t necessarily going to be a lifestyle choice, it’s just something I have been reading a lot about and today is the day I have given it a go!

I started this morning with a super tough workout!! Sweaty Betty!!!

Lunch was a spiced turkey breast with spinach, cucumber, red onion, broccoli and olives. I ate half of it before I remembered to take a picture! 

Snacks this afternoon were chilli cashews.

I have had a cracking headache this afternoon, even drinking 3.5 litres of water wouldn’t shift it, so it can’t have been dehydration. The only thing that would shift it was migraine tablets 😦

Dinner was beef bolognaise with loooooads of extra veggies, there were onions, courgettes, mushrooms in there. Normally I add carrots but we didn’t have any! I used fresh tomatoes whizzed up for this and lots of garlic. Nomnomnom!!!  I had mine served with loads of spinach.

Hope you all had a great Monday! I am off to watch The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest now and then early to bed!

2 responses »

  1. Wow you are doing so well! Will be interested to hear how the fasting goes, I’ve only really seen how JAG has been finding it. I have to admit that even as a veggie that bolognaise looks amazing!

I love to read your comments!

