Not such a sunny Sunday!

Standard

Hullo all! Well, hasn’t today been a rainy day!

We were up early this morning to get on the seafront for 7.30am to watch the Eastbourne ‘Ardman Triathlon! Cor, that swim looked hard. The sea was really choppy. Everyone did really well though, there were only about 54 entrants. The bike route was really hilly as was the run. Definitely something I fancy having a go at when it happens again in 2 years time πŸ˜€

Back to the flat for breakfast and a pot of tea…

Have been feeling a little lacklustre so had a huge glass of this green beauty…

This was spring greens, cucumber, celery, an apple and a lemon.

Today was food shopping day and as usual, a huge haul of fruits and veggies πŸ˜€ And we decided to treat ourselves to a joint of beef for dinner, smelt lush cooking in the oven.

Today has been mostly spent watching triathlons both live and on the TV and reading about them! I have become ever so slightly addicted…! I am going to start saving now to get a bike in February/March time, I think I’m going to go for a really good one but second hand so that I can get a bit more for my money.

And bless her, my cat has been mostly taking over the sofa today!!

Lunches packed for tomorrow, and so bath and early night for me this evening!

Congrats to Laura from Keeping Healthy Getting Stylish for an awesome race today πŸ˜€

And don’t forget to check out Jemma’s fab giveaway at Celery and Cupcakes.

I love to read your comments!

